Home » Reviews

FineCraft Contractors Reviews

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 185 reviews)

Positive: Professionalism

5.0 rating
November 24, 2020

Positive: Professionalism

Elvis Baltazar

Excellent Job!

5.0 rating
October 26, 2020

Great company family owned with a lot of experience
I highly recommend them.

rosendo gamboa

one of the best companies around

5.0 rating
October 14, 2020

Finecraft. It’s one of the best companies around and it has been for 30 years I’ve done many projects with them and I have absolutely no complaints I highly recommended to anyone it is a family operated company and that makes me feel a whole lot better dealing with the owners thank you and good luck

Christos Manavis

Very happy

5.0 rating
September 26, 2020

I have worked with Finecraft and personally have known and worked with the principles for a number of years. As a fellow construction professional I can say that they do top-notch work and are one of the most trustworthy professionals I have had the pleasure to work with. They are highly organized and seek to bring about excellent products that exceed owner and client expectations. Hire them and you will not be disappointed.

Blake Smith

Excellent Job!

5.0 rating
August 26, 2020

Awesome company that was professional and considerate. I worked with Elvis and his team who went above and beyond to help us remodel our bathroom after the original bathroom started leaking. They are priced fairly, work with great sub-contractors, and the company we are going to trust to do our upcoming guest bathroom remodel.

Alan V

Stunning workmanship

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft Contractors are dedicated and passionate about each job they complete. Their workmanship is stunning and you’ll be treated like family!

Kristina B

Partnered with them several times – would recommend!

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

I have had the pleasure to work with Fine Craft Contractors on several projects. They are a family owned and operated business who takes pride in their work as well as delivering a remarkable experience to their clients.

Brad B

A great partner!

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft is a great company! We are a fabrication company that works with them regularly, and their clients always have wonderful things to say with them. They are very easy to work with and their craftsmanship and professionalism is on point!

Elena I

Easy process, great end product!

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

I couldn’t be more happy with this entire experience! Niko was super smooth to work with and the results were stunning!!

Dusty P

Beautiful work

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Beautiful work and professional service! Highly recommended!!!

Renee B

Glad I was introduced to them!

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Very good team, and their meticulousness has been above and beyond other contractors I’ve dealt with. They really take pride in their work and it shows. Happy to have been introduced to them.

Brian W

Just the best!

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Simply the best services you can wish for !

Local Realtor

Superior workmanship

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Excellent company and people. Super workmanship. The best customer service, very professional organization 👍👍👍

Gilberto W

Artful execution

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

These guys have a eye for art. Everything they do is of the finest level. Very impressed.

Charles A

Great experience

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Great experience working with them. Great quality and very professional!

Allan A

Very pleased

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

We can count on the workmanship and fair treatment by this company. They do quality work and strive to make their customers feel satisfied and happy with the project.

Janie W

Fantastic work

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Their work speaks for itself. The craftsmanship. The quality. Their customer service. I have to say they’re on top of their game. My hat goes off to FineCraft.

Thomas K

Very prompt, great company!

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

This is the most wonderful company to work with! They are very prompt in their responses, exceptional in taste and have the upmost integrity with their workmanship and designs. Vivian, George and Dasha are great and I cant wait to work with them again in the future!

Mollie C

Highly recommend!

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

These guys do amazing work. Very aesthetic and professional. Great team!! Highly recommended.

Timmy E

Great company, family owned

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

I highly recommend them.

Rosendo G

Great communications

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Dependable, reliable, always staying in good communication during every step of the project. You can’t go wrong with FineCraft.

Thomas C

Fantastic partner

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

As a heating and cooling contractor CK’S AIR has worked with FINE CRAFT on projects that they took a space that was restricted and turned it in to an amazing open concept space ,FINE CRAFT allways goes above and beyond to ensure that the home owner is 100% satisfied with the beautiful job. The owner,and management group are all dedicated to all the projects, we are proud to be working alongside with this professional home builder

CK’s Air

Highly recommend

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft. It’s one of the best companies around and it has been for 30 years I’ve done many projects with them and I have absolutely no complaints I highly recommended to anyone it is a family operated company and that makes me feel a whole lot better dealing with the owners thank you and good luck

Christos M

A great company!

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

I had the pleasure of being hired to perform magic at FineCraft’s company holiday party. They remodeled the entire house and once I stepped inside, everything from the floors, cabinets and bathrooms were immaculate in design. If I were in the market to do a remodel, FineCraft would be my first choice. What an amazing, friendly and professional group of people. They don’t just become your contractors, they become friends!

Chris M

Impeccable craftsmanship

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

As an architect and business owner of Axis Architects, we really enjoy working with FineCraft Contractors. They execute our plans perfectly and collaborate and coordinate with us to produce a successful project. Their craftsmanship is impeccable!

Elena R

Gorgeous work

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Just attended FineCraft’s annual holiday party in one of their clients’ homes, recently renovated.
No new additions were put on the house, but inside was essentially completely rebuilt. Beautifully done kitchen, bathrooms, bedrooms, etc. The whole house was gorgeous.
George was great; you can tell he’s an extremely passionate man and cares to do things the right way.

Lucas L

Proud of the work

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft Contractors does exquisite work. Their close attention to the details make their design very special. They put a great deal of care and pride in their work.

Susie S

Custom cabinetry

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

We love building custom cabinets for Finecraft projects! You can count on interesting projects and wonderful people!

Judy W

Great care and attention to detail

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Great care and attention to detail

Verified Customer

Fantastic project quality

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

The ability to work with John and his crew to work through issues that arose or to discuss alternatives to the design that John thought would add to the quality of the project.Also, the FineCraft workers and contractors were all delightful people to have into our house. Thanks, very much appreciate the quality workmanship that you brought to our house!Jules and Bill

Jules B

We’ve worked with Finecraft for over twenty years.

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

They are a great contractor to work with overall. They’re very courteous and professional. We don’t have any complaints.

Verified Customer

Recommended by my designer

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

I was very pleased with everything. I was pleased with all the work they did. George and his son were wonderful to work with.

Verified Customer

Fantastic, artful contracting

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

These guys are fantastic. They exceeded all my expectations, exponentially. The creativity and application of what they were designing really stood out. They’re really creating works of art, as opposed to standard contracting. It was exceptional.

Verified Customer

Just a fabulous team!

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

The communication and the quality of workmanship was great. I think they are fabulous, and I would recommend them to anyone. I particularly think the CEO George is fabulous.

Verified Customer

Outstanding work

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

We were very happy with the people, the work and the overall experience with Finecraft. They are passionate about their work and care about satisfying their clients. Congratulations to George and the Finecraft folks for a job well done!

Verified Customer

Top notch kitchen remodeling

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

George was an absolute pleasure to work with, and provided top-notch service at good value.

Verified Customer

A highly recommendable contractor

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

I would to recognize the CEO George and the entire team (led by Ray) that was assigned to our project for a wonderful job. I have already recommended them to many people.

Verified Customer

Outstanding leadership team

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

I would like to recognize the owner for his exceptional service.

Verified Customer

Good team work!

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Ability to adjust with minor issues- Finecraft always had ideas for solutions and were willing to listen to alternativies and work together. Good team work!

Verified Customer

Great at troubleshooting

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

The attention to detail and to fix problems that inevitably arise in a construction/renovation project is exemplary. We ran into an issue that involved a correction of a wall placement and Finecraft stepped up and fixed the problem with some heroic work that resulted in a perfect fix.

Verified Customer

Meticulous craftsmen

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Professional, priced right and the follow up was timely. Our carpenter, Mario, was meticulous about the details, pleasant to work with and did a first rate job.

Verified Customer

Outstanding kitchen remodeling

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Courteous staff and good craftsmanship.

Verified Customer

Superb bathroom remodelers

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

The workmanship was high quality. Both bathrooms are beautiful.

Verified Customer

Great communication

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

They are very open about communication but also know when to reach out to the architect if there are any problems and catch them in advance.

Verified C

Great results

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

From start to finish we saw quality, integrity, and patience. They delivered results that changed the way we live. There was so much intelligence in the way they went about identifying what we were after and making that real. These guys are the real deal.

Greg D

No surprises, all great!

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

There were no “horror” stories with Finecraft. They take pride in their work and take care to listen to the client and work together to produce the client’s vision of what they want for their reconstucted home.

David D

Home addition and renovations – great work!

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

As the Finecraft slogan says, their attention to detail was awesome. We were able to count on superior craftsmenship both from Finecraft employees and subcontractors, and it was a pleasure to get to watch an operation that people clearly feel proud and glad to work for, and which leaves everybody free to do their job and do it well. Our job involved both new construction of a small outbuilding and renovation in a house that is nearly 100 years old. Everybody who sees the work is impressed by its beauty and high quality.

Susan S

Fantastic kitchen remodeling and three bathrooms remodeled

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

We have recommended Finecraft to everyone who sees our remodelled kitchen and three bathrooms. We believe their work to be superior to that in other homes. Nothing upset the workers and everything was completed in a timely manner. They were extremely polite, courteous and always in a good humor. It was a pleasure to have them in our home.

Doris N

I was referred, and I’m glad I was!

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

George and Finecraft Contractors have delivered what they promised. Their attention to detail and fairness in pricing has fulfilled my expectations I received from various referrals.

Micahel J

True artists

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

George Papaheraklis is a true artist and carries that over to his work, which is well-conceived and very well executed. He will make mid-course tinkering (e,g,, put a thin border around tiles) because he “sees” it will look better. He has a number of excellent and stable employees for continuity of high standards and the subcontractors he uses for plumbing or electric have worked seamlessly with his employees when needed and provide great quality as well. He is very hands on, stopping by sites early in the morning or later in the day either to instruct or make clear how he wants it done.The best way to judge George’s Finecraft is to see any of his recent work. It is hard to tell from comments like mine, but I saw a large addition he put on a friend’s house and it answered all questions and left no doubt. His prices are better than other high-end firms we met and his work quality will dazzle you if you check it out.

Barry C

Fantastic attention to detail

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

I am thrilled that I chose Finecraft to complete my project. While their costs were in line with other contracting companies, I believe their attention to detail really sets them apart. George and his team, with this focus on all the little details, turned a good project into a great one. I would recommend Finecraft to anyone who has been thinking about a renovation project.

Steve S

Could not be happier

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

So far we could not be happier with George and Finecraft. We have 8 months to go and feel confident George will keep it all moving along as smoothly as possible.

Trent H

They are really knowledgeable, efficient, and a pleasure to work with.

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

They are really knowledgeable, efficient, and a pleasure to work with.

Dan L

Perfectionists

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft Contractors is a Top Quality contracting firm. They are Professional and Friendly and deliver a very high quality product. I am an Interior designer and I use Finecraft for my Client Projects, when perfection is Key.

Steve R

Superior craftsmanship

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

We have used Finecraft Contractors, Inc. for several projects on our home and the results have always been superior.

Peter N

Fantastic, could not be better

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

From the president all the way down to the helpers were courteous, helpful and very professionals in their own areas of expertise!

Dagmar D

Outdid our expectations

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft has exceed our expectations on all levels.

Bonita C

Great ideas and remodeling

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft delivers quality work and great ideas at a reasonable price.

Danielle H

Repeat partners, always excellent

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

My company has worked with Finecraft on several jobs . Their quality is excellent, their clients love them and are so happy with their work, they are efficient and always communicate with us easily and when needed. I always recommend them when I get the chance and we love any opportunity to work with them.

Judy W

Highly recommended

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

They are organized and neat in the working area. They are pleasant and responsive to my requests. Even better, they finished ahead of the schedule! I highly recommended their services.

Yitin N

Fantastic work, perfectionists

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

We were set to hire another contractor when we met George Papaheriklis of Finecraft Contractors, Inc. Not having any experience remodeling or hiring contractors and after hearing some of our friends’ experiences we were very weary and nervous about the whole process. George’s openness, demeanor and patience answering all of our questions and concerns put us at ease in no time.

Kleber M

High professionalism, outstanding team

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Overall the team has been outstanding. Really appreciate the professionalism and friendly and flexibility of the team.

Tanuj D

Very pleased

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

I am always pleased to work with Finecraft. They provide quality work at a reasonable cost.

Margaret U

Kitchen remodeling and design

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Niko is awesome I needed an estimate on a Kitchen and he got back to me in a timely manner with a great deal. I highly recommend him to anyone.

Tee C

Niko was spectacular!

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

We are so satisfied with the attention to detail that Finecraft took. They were professional, fast and we couldn’t be happier with the results.
It’s rare to find a contractor who follows through on their estimates and quality of work and this whole experience with Niko at Finecraft was spectacular. Highly recommend them!!

Dustin P

Easy to work with

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft are true professionals, their quality work, outstanding service and reliability made working with them easy and with them being reliable and keeping their word, made it an overall stress free experience. Thank you team!

Karina S

DMV remodelers

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Highly professional team for kitchen remodeling and bath remodeling- I’d recommend them to anyone in the DMV looking for great craftsmanship and an attention to details!

Joe J

Craftsmen, not contractors

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

I had the pleasure of hiring Finecraft for a project recently that called for the addition of an outdoor living area to my home. The level of detail and commitment to quality was unsurpassed. These are Craftsmen, not contractors.

Frank D

Custom home build

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft built our house in 2012. They did great work. Really cared about our project and our family and it showed in the final project.

Brad F

Sunroom, roof, portico, and two bathroom remodels

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

I hired Finecraft to add a sunroom, new roof, portico and remodel 2 bathrooms. The work has been excellent with a foreman present at all times. The workmen are pleasant and helpful. They adhere to the highest standards in their work and I recommend them without reservation.

Tina M

Great for our architect clients

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

I am an architect that has worked with Finecraft on several residential projects and they do an excellent job. Their craftsmanship and attention to detail is superb. They are able to think in architectural terms and their sense of design and aesthetics is very reliable. Their management of the construction process is well thought out, and benefits from years of experience.

Studio One Architects

Exceptional contractors

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

I have worked with Finecraft Contractors as a supply and design resource, on many projects over the years. George is very creative, exceptionally thoughtful, and he listens carefully and intently to the needs of his clients. He makes each project collaborative and enjoyable – always with the goal of getting the best result for his clients. He stays current on the latest in design and material possibilities, with a particular passion for quality construction. I would highly recommend George for any of your construction and design requirements

Cliff S

Beautiful work

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

When I work with George and his team of builders, I know that the final product is going to be beautiful. He gets the details right, he understands our design goals, and he puts his heart and soul into the work.

Tamara G

Custom home builders

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft built us a brand new home from scratch and I could not have been happier with the work. The attention to detail was outstanding and they were so nice and communicated so well with us throughout the process. I would highly recommend them to anybody.

Penny A

An excellent company to work with

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft is an excellent company to work with. Honest, reliable, creative, dependable and of course the attention to all the details are second to none, The crew are hard working and respectful. George is an inspiration and works so hard to come up with the best possible solutions for his clients. The team thinks creatively and out of the box which is so unusual. This is especially important in an historic renovation where sensitivity to the integrity of the house is key to bringing it back to life.

Dennison and Dampier Interior Design

Family room remodeling

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft Contractors completely revamped our family room. Tore out old dated paneling, and ‘popcorn’ ceiling. Now it is not all chopped up looking and it is calming to look into it. Also they made custom bookcases on the sides of the fireplace that have ample storage below and great display space above. I’m very pleased with the results and the respectful people who came into our home to do this work.

Lynne O

Amazing results

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Owner George Papaheraklis is close to finishing our second project. One was demolishing a kitchen and family room, and making a single space with a “bump out” for a breakfast area. Neighbors who know our community are amazed when they see it. We have now gutted an old-style bathroom, vanity area and modest walkin closet and are making a larger integrated bathroom with a bigger walk in closet.

Barry C

Long term partner, great company

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft is an excellent home builder and home remodeling general contractor in the Washington, DC region. I have worked them them on at least 10 significant projects over as many years.

James N. Garrety, AIA

Fantastic partner for architects

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

As an Architect, I’ve had the pleasure of working with Finecraft Contractors and been able to count on George Papaheraklis’ experience and knowledge on a couple of occasions. Finecraft Contractors’ work embodies the company’s name in as much as the end result of their labors can truly be qualified as fine craft. George’s and his crew’s professionalism is apparent from the planning stages to the execution of the final punch list. I look forward to collaborating in the future with George and his firm and would recommend his services to our future clients at plan Z a r c h i t e c t s.

Plan Z Architects

Great attention to detail for our designs

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

As a kitchen and Bath designer with 25 years of experience, I have worked with many different contractors. Finecraft is one of the best that I have ever worked with. They are true professionals and make all of my designs come to life for our clients. I have hired them to do work on my own home and would not hesitate to recommend them for any project, large or small.

Montague Branch

Remodeling kitchen and bathroom

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

House build in early 1970s. Contempoary design. We acquired in 1977. Project was from 5/2011 to 11/2011. We had some specific ideas at outset, like remodel kitchen and baths, but more general undeveloped ideas for other improvements, like consolidating a small unused balcony room into a walk-in closet and enlarged bathroom. We moved out for 3 months. We never had any issues with Finecraft Contractors in clarity of work, the timeliness of completing projects , or billings. We did not use an architect or interior designer. Instead we relied upon Finecraft to recommend enhancements we did not see or think about, which was a brilliant decision on our part. Finecraft (George in particular) had the ability to visualize a change which could be made to enhance a rooms appearance, and in many instances with little added costs. For example outside windows for an expanded master bathroom, or remaking a large outdated family room with a cathedral ceilng into a dazzling room. We would recommend them without exception and use them again. It was indeed a pleasant experience. We continue to enjoy to this day their work

Teddy M

Kitchen renovation

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft built an addition on our home in 2006 and we asked them to renovate our kitchen which was just completed and is beautiful. They are exceptionally focused on detail … we had a need to adjust the design of the project mid-stream and they undertook the change without complaint and at no extra charge. They are easy to work with, reliable and courteous. You just have to get used to the hammers going at 7:30am because they work a long hard day.

Mike M

Fantastic attention to detail

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

My first experience with Finecraft Contractors was when my clients selected George Papaheraklis and his team to complete the construction of a large renovation we designed in Chevy Chase. From the meetings prior to the start of construction it was evident that George and his team have a high attention to detail.

SevenFiveThree Architecture

Attention to detail

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft does excellent work! Extreme attention to detail. George has a very good eye and is very accommodating.

Steven Richards and Associates, Inc

Fantastic renovations with very complex design details

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

We have collaborated with Finecraft on several projects and have been impressed with their integrity, client commitment, as well as the overall quality of their work. Each of these projects were medium sized renovations with very complex design details. George and his team always try hard to please the client. We look forward to working with them again on future projects!

Lobkovich Kitchen Designs, Inc

Window replacement and two bathroom renovations

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft Contractors successfully completed 2 remodeling projects for me this year. Total window replacement and renovation of 2 bathrooms. They completed the work on time and I was very satisfied with the outcome. I would recommend them highly to any potential customer.

Jerry L

Fantastic quality remodeling

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft has done some of the best quality jobs I´ve seen. The company is composed of truly valuable people who deliver a fantastic product and a good experience.

Michelle P

Great garge and guest suite

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft Contractors recently completed the construction of my design for a garage with guest suite above. The project was small but George Papaheraklis and his team gave it their full respect and attention. They were knowledgeable, detail oriented, and a pleasure to work with; I look forward to our next project together.

Upton Architecture LLC

Great company!

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

I’ve been following Finecraft Contractors, Inc. online for several years now and the work that I have seen is just absolutely outstanding. I so wish I could have them come down to Florida to work on my future home. The quality of the work is just top-notch and if you are looking for the best product and service, I’d highly recommend Finecraft! I’ve had the honor of meeting several their employees and they’re such a pleasure to be around and they are very hard-working, reliable people. Like I said, I would hire them in a heartbeat.

Cornelia Z

Worked with them for years – including on my own home!

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Since the early 1990’s, I, an architect, have teamed up with and worked on many fine residential projects all around the Washington, DC, metropolitan area, including my own house. George Papahericles, the owner, brings great passion, honesty and energy to each of his well crafted projects.

MDH Architects

Worked great with our architect

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Great work, with nice attention to detail. The workers were tidy, thorough, and professional. Lovely design, over and above architect’s rendering.

K.L. Rails

Full basement and bathroom renovation

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft recently renovated our basement family room, bathroom, and bedroom. They transformed a boring, dark, subterranean basement into a beautiful light-filled, walk-out family room. In addition to renovating the bathroom and upgrading the bedroom, they also created a project room. The results are stunning. Their organization and attention to detail resulted in a large scale project that moved smoothly, despite involving the skill of several tradesmen, all of whom are on staff with Finecraft (no subcontracting challenges). We could not be happier with the results!

Kim M

Flooring, bathroom renovation, and doors

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft has done numerous projects in my house, including the installation of hardwood floors, staircases, bathroom renovations and the installation of French doors. Their work was impeccable, their estimates to the point and their timing on target. One of the few companies that both the owners and the workers have integrity on their business transactions, put the customer above everything else and perform the work seamlessly, even when there are problems.

Ashley P

Window replacement for our townhouse

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft provided on site inspection of 11 wooden window frames, including a bay window in the front and on the side of our townhouse. They identified the areas with water damage, developed a scope of work, and provided an estimate for replacing the damaged wood with a PVC product. Their estimate was far and away better than those provided by the other two contractors. They then proceeded to compete the scope of work over a four-day period.

Miles G

What an amazing company!

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft says it all! What an amazing company. Their detail to workmanship, customer service and setting the standards for quality standards all across the board is what they are all about. George the owner of the company sets the standards for perfection in all the building and project management and Niko sets the standards for customer service and high end marketing using the latest technical tools to stay up with the newest building trends. Their team members hold to all these standards which make it one of the best remodeling companies in the area. I would highly recommend Finecraft to anyone looking for a company to take care of all their building needs and to any architect or design firm that would like to collaborate with their services. You can’t go wrong in working with this company.

RMI Remodeling

Attention to detail

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

They are my favorite! They always seem to make things right. Even when things are tough they work through them and the outcome is always amazing. They have worked on several projects in my house and all of which are excellent products which reflect the level of detailed work that epitomizes Finecraft. From smaller projects to larger ones, from my experience, I can guarantee they’ll leave you satisfied with the job you contract them for, hands down!

Dagmar P

Complete bedroom renovation and attic renovation

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

This project involved the complete renovation of the second and third (attic) floors of the back wing of our historic home, to create a master bedroom suite (with full bath and 2 walk-in closets), laundry area and linen closet on the second floor, and two bedrooms and a full bath on the attic floor. It involved creating 2 new dormers and a new gable on the attic floor and installation of new windows. Considerable upgrading of joists and rafters to meet modern codes was required in this historic home. Great care was taken to ensure that all changes were consistent with the historic nature of this home, including custom-milled moldings and use of antique recovered heart pine flooring, among others.

Amy P

Everything looks fantastic!

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

The details and craftsmanship in the work by Finecraft Contractors is exquisite. Being an Architectural Photographer, I see a lot of houses on a daily basis. I’m very impressed with the close attention to detail and the quality of the work that Finecraft has put into this beautiful house. It’s truly a work of art and I’m excited to photograph more of their work.

Susie Soleimani Photography

Very professional

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

As a 25 year old Company, a window supplier such as ourselves have worked with thousands of remodelers locally. Finecraft Contractors have stood the test of time having more than a 20 year relationship with our company. This clearly speaks to the way they handle themselves professionally & work closely with their clients. The level of quality that they deliver every time ensures their future. Great companies such as this stay strong and busy making their Clients dreams become reality. We look forward for another 20 years & more.

Quality Window and Door

Very impressed

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

I am very impressed by the spectacular new home Finecraft has constructed on Durbin Road in Bethesda. The exterior & interior exhibit an exquisite & spacious design, & it is a welcome addition to our evolving older neighborhood.

Tom P

Love their quality

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft has been in the area for 30+ years now and has demonstrated time and time again that their company stands for quality. I can say this because I’ve seen their work firsthand and I’ve followed them for many years now. I simply love their work and their quality. They stand by what they build no matter what. It goes without saying they really care for the houses they build and for the homeowners they collaborate with.

Harry D

Matched our exact home

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft built an addition and new outbuilding, designed by my firm, for one of the more finely-detailed late-19th century homes in the town of Kensington’s historic district. The owners chose Finecraft because they wanted to match the quality of detail and workmanship that had sold them on the house in the first place. The end result did not disappoint. Finecraft performed at a high level of professionalism and the quality of their workmanship was superb.

Helen C.W.

Highly professional team, strongly recommend

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

This was my first experience working with George of Finecraft, He is a professional who listens, asks intelligent questions, and proposes great solutions based on his years of experience in the industry. The quality of Finecraft’s work is high, and the staff is friendly and responsive. I strongly recommend George and the Finecraft team.

Joseph Richardson, Landscape Architect

Fantastic remodeler

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft Contractors, Inc. is an excellent company! The staff are very professional and efficient. I was so impressed by their work. The quality and design of their projects are some of the best I’ve seen in this industry. I would gladly work with them again!

Savannah C

Great remodeling experience

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

We hired Finecraft a few years back when we were planning a major renovation to our home. We had completed a similar renovation in the past on a previous home and the difference between our first experience and this one was like night and day. From the very beginning, George, his foreman and the crew were professional, responsive, worked quickly and efficiently and got the project done in the time estimated. We lived in our home during the renovation and the Finecraft crew showed up on time EVERY time, did the work each day and cleaned up!! after each days work. We had the same foreman for the complete project and he reflected George’s and Finecraft’s values of professionalism, attention to detail and pride in craftsmanship. During the process, George would review the upcoming work and make sure that all the details were taken care of. Their workmanship was superb, the fine details that speak to master carpentry and pride in workmanship are evident throughout the project. We have lived in our home for 10 years since that work was done and it still looks as good today as it did when it was newly finished. We recently needed some repair and remodeling done to another part of our home and we didn’t even need to go out to bid – we just hired Finecraft again. You will not be sorry you chose them!

Madeleine A

Backyard terrace and deck

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Late 2014 through spring 2015, FineCraft undertook a major reconstruction of our backyard terrace, plus improvements to the inside of our house. Outside work included: new retaining walls with extensive foundation improvements, extensive drainage improvements, blue stone paving, tree pits, trellis and wood slat fencing, new lighting, redirected and reinforced stairways, and removal of sunroom parapets. Inside work included: two skylights, two new windows that required breaking through the existing structures, installing lighting fixtures and ceiling fan, and completion of requested small tasks.

Rob K

New bathroom and kitchen remodel

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

We are first time home buyers and have never dealt with home renovations. Our house was in decent condition at purchase but needed a serious facelift throughout – we hired Finecraft to renovate the majority of the house, which meant new bathrooms, kitchen, new drywall pretty much everywhere, electrical, etc etc. They did an excellent job guiding us through the process (their site manager was particularly good, always calm, easy to talk to). They handled hiccups in the schedule and work plan very well, and had really good suggestions for improvements throughout the house (removing parts of walls, design ideas for custom cabinetry). Overall, excellent experience, and we are thrilled with the results. Highly recommend.

Beth S

Kitchen and bathroom remodel, A+

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft was recommended by our architect for a major renovation to our house (expanded and remodeled kitchen, family room and master bedroom ans master bathroom, as well as some other updates).

RM S

Seeing is believing

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

We completed a kitchen/family room renovation for our 40 year old home. We met with three contractors and received three quotes. From design support to workmanship and quality, we were pleased with every aspect of our experience with Finecraft. After seeing a Finecraft renovation in the neighborhood, we were sold.

Rachel A

Basement remodeling, 5-stars

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

I hired Finecraft to build out a previously unfinished basement, reconstruct a front porch and a side porch and replace all of the shutters on our house’s facade. Finecraft did a tremendous job. The workers were professional, worked quickly but with high quality and there was always great communication so I knew what activities were going to occur and when. We actually had an unforeseen waterproofing issue with our foundation which Finecraft addressed quickly, provided an effective solution and executed the fix at a very reasonable cost. It was a pleasure to work with Finecraft and I cannot recommend them more highly.

Brenda S

Great kitchen remodeling

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft recently renovated our kitchen. Not only did they provide us with a temporary kitchen, complete with a sink and running water, while they did the work, but they were timely, professional and skilled in all they did. Their attention to detail elevated the project. Our kitchen has been transformed. We are extremely impressed by their efforts.

Homeowner in DC

Great contractor

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Great contractor to work with. Very professional and worked well coordinating scheduling for a smooth installation. High quality work and attention to detail.

Eric K

Great general contractor

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

I have used Finecraft Contractors, Inc. on several occasions and I highly recommend using them on your next project. Finecraft does very high end work with prices that are reasonable compared to the industry. The management team, their organization of projects, keeping customers informed, happy and satisfied before during and after the project is complete is the best. I will definitely continue to use them and will refer them to anyone in need of a good contractor.

PL Johnson Construction Inc

Highly professional large remodel

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

We recently completed a large remodeling project in partnership with Finecraft Contractors, Inc. The project encompassed a large, high end Kitchen and two baths, including the Master Bath. George Papaheraklis and his fine crew are a pleasure to work with and have a keen attention to detail. No request was too small and every team member was respectful and professional. The end product turned out exactly as we had designed it, plus George made some wonderful suggestions along the way which were executed in the overall project. I would not hesitate to recommend Finecraft to my design colleagues or homeowners looking for a quality project! George is highly professional, easy to work with and his team is dedicated to their craft and always strive to achieve the highest level of client satisfaction.

cis Design Studio LLC

Excellent kitchen remodel and family room renovation

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

I am an architect and worked with FineCraft on a kitchen/ family room renovation. Their work is excellent and high quality with attention to detail. The project was finished within the timeline projected. I enjoyed working with George Papaheraklis, as he is a master builder with many years of experience, has a good eye, and brings great ideas to the project. My clients also enjoyed working with George and were very excited about the end product. I highly recommend this company and look forward to working with them again!

Drakakis Architecture

Fantastic whole home remodel

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

I am an Architect and worked with Fine Craft for a complete home redesign/renovation project. I happy to say that the project was a success. Fine Craft Contractors are very professional, detail oriented and incredibly responsive. They exceeded my expectations and would recommend their services to my clients for their future construction projects. They follow the design through, completed the project on time and exactly as it was planned.

Mariella D

Beat all expectations

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Fine craft Contractors lives up to their name, Fine Craft! Their leadership and crew were 100% and superseded all expectations. I highly recommend hiring Fine Craft if you want true quality work, professionals who are passionate, honest and efficient. A true headache free experience.

Michael S

Just the best – bathroom renovation

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft Contractors are the best. Their workmanship is top-notch and their workers are all experts in the respective fields. They are a fantastic crew. We are pleased with our additions and changes which will enable us to stay in our house as we become less mobile. We now have a beautiful custom-made roll-in shower and other bathroom changes that enable a person in a wheelchair to use the bathroom. This was a tricky undertaking because of the configuration we wanted. Most importantly, the owner, George Papaheriklis, listened to us and made sure that the construction was perfect, He consulted with us all during the construction.

Bonita C

Kitchen and family room remodel

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

We had Finecraft remodel our kitchen and family room from July 13 – October 13, 2015. Every aspect of the renovation was a positive experience. They said it would take three months, and they were done basically three months to the date they started. The quality of work was superb and it was easy to get in touch with either the owner or foreman throughout the entire project. We will definitely use Finecraft again!

S.C. Schroeder

Full basement renovation

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

After interviewing and getting bids and references from 10 different recommended contractors, we hired Finecraft Contractors to excavate and gut renovate our basement and they did an exceptional job. They worked with us to make my vision come alive, and their attention to detail and workmanship exceeded my very high expectations. The Finecraft team was reliable, respectful, and responsive, and they finished ahead of schedule and on budget. I would 100% recommend them.

Anna P

Great bathroom remodel

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

I contacted Finecraft from California after seeing a picture of a bathroom that I loved on Houzz, they answered the phone when I called and emailed me all the information I needed within 24 hours. They really were wonderful. Much appreciated for helping out!! 5 Stars for awesome customer service!!

Nicole L

A great general contractor

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

I have worked with Finecraft in three different projects and I find them very professional and detail oriented. I am a designer with many years of experience and worked with a lot of different contractors.

Gisela Interiors

Repeat customer, they’re great!

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

I had the opportunity to work with George and his crew on a number of different home renovations ranging from small remodels to full bottom to top demolition through renovation. In all instances I found the crews to be pleasant and hardworking and fully in alignment with George’s vision for the final product. George takes a very hands on approach to all his projects from the beginning to the end and works very well with his clients to create exactly what they envision for their new home.

V Turrisi

Family room renovation, 5-stars

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

In February 2016, Finecraft renovated our family room. The owner sketched a preliminary drawing based on our desire for light and warmth, and provided a ballpark cost estimate. We discussed the options and details, and finalized the plan and cost estimate with the caveat that we could be flexible with the artistic plan and the cost if and as needed. The big decisions were made prior to beginning the work. We were guided to a door company to select a door and a stone company to pick out surround and hearth stone. To make a more expansive family room with plenty of light, they knocked down a wall; installed a window that matched the other two windows already in the room; built bookcases with storage cabinets; a window seat with drawers, and a closet; installed a wood floor and ceiling lights; updated the fireplace from a brick to stone façade with an inset for a flat panel television; and replaced a sliding glass door with a double French door. The crew arrived on time each day, completed the work assignments, and cleaned up at day’s end. The crew was friendly, professional, and not intrusive. In fact, they were so trustworthy that we provided access to a key for flexibility such that we were not dependent on their work schedule. We were contacted at the end of each day with a summary of what was done, what would be done next, and what we, as the homeowners, needed to decide or go pick out in the week ahead, e.g., paint color, cabinet door knobs. The crew even moved large furniture in and out of the work space so we did not have to do so. Overall, our experience with Finecraft was extremely positive. The work was done within schedule and budget. We have worked with Finecraft on previous renovations, large and small, and will do so again.

Lisa N

Could not be happier with bathroom remodel

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

We recently had two bathrooms updated by Finecraft in our 1930s Glover Park house and could not be happier with the process and results! From the beginning Niko and his team excelled at communication – whether it was Niko checking in to make sure the work had begun on time or Chris (our project manager) letting us know what work would be done. We were impressed with how hard their team worked to make sure the project was complete before our planned move-in date. Every time we went to the house to check on the progress the team was working incredibly hard and were happy to show us what had been completed that day. We are already planning to use Finecraft again for future projects!

Emily S

Great and responsive contractor

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft did great work for us, and when we had issues arrive, they were quick to rectify them. We are very appreciative of there attentiveness.

Michael J

Excellent work on our condo

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

My wife and I downsized to a condo. The location of our new condo was exactly what we wanted but the interior of the condo was not. We decided to gut our 2,000 sq.ft. condo and construct a very modernly designed one. After much searching, we and our designer chose Finecraft as the builders. We presented precise plans, which had a number of unusual features. Finecraft did excellent work: details of the construction were carefully attended to; they arranged for material to be brought from Portugal, Japan and elsewhere; they were flexible in accommodating some changes we made as the construction went along. The configuration of our glasswork was unusual in shape and size, but the work of Finecraft in managing to actually bring the glass into the condo and install it was truly impressive.

Hu S

Great partner

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

We have worked with Finecraft Contractors, Inc. in several projects now and it we must say their work is 5-star. In addition to their quality and superb customer service, they are a joy to work with. It’s rare to see first hand a construction company that stands behind their word and delivers with such abundance. The Finecraft team truly cares for they clients and goes the extra mile to make sure they are happy and satisfied with the project. Looking forward to more projects with them.

American Trademark LLC

Fantastic bedroom and bathroom remodel

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft did a fantastic job on remodeling my bedroom and bathroom. The work crew was tremendous — talented, courteous, professional, on time. The design staff was very helpful in helping me with decisions on color, selection of materials and decor. They were very accommodating and a pleasure to collaborate with.

Jutta T

Kitchen renovation – just fantastic!

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

We recently completed a magnificent kitchen and renovation project with Finecraft and we could not be happier. George and his team brought their fine workmanship and attention to detail that made all the difference in producing a finished product that exceeded our expectations. George was very hands-on throughout our project and made himself available anytime there was a question or concern. Because of his extensive background in architecture, George worked well with our architect and other vendors we used to complete our project. The entire Finecraft team was extremely professional, responsive and truly a pleasure to work with. I would not hesitate to recommend Finecraft to any homeowner interested in doing a renovation or building a brand new home.

N Jordna

Master dressing room

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

After interviewing several other local contractors, I hired Finecraft to relocate our master bathroom to the window line to permit natural light in the bathroom. We also created a master dressing room (closet). I was so impressed with their work that I expanded on the assignment to include several other projects. I truly enjoyed working with George. He is delightful to work with. George comes up with excellent/creative ideas to solve issues, while being sensitive to cost restrictions. George was personally very involved in our project from start to finish and he went over and beyond many times. The construction workers who were in our home were very respectful of our home and cleaned up every day. They were very accommodating and did an excellent job. FineCraft cared very much about our project and ensured that we were satisfied. I am very pleased with the project and FineCraft and highly recommend them.

J Frazier

Kitchen remodeling and design

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

We contacted Finecraft because one of my coworkers had used them for 2-3 projects and recommended their work. Niko and Chris came to the house and looked over the kitchen. They immediately made some useful suggestions about the design for our new kitchen. Niko put us in contact with a first rate designer. We visited Appliance Distributors Unlimited (ADU) after seeing the listing on the Finecraft website. We worked with the designer and a representative from ADU through several iterations of design, cabinet selection and appliance selection until we had a design and set of appliances that we liked and that fit within our budget. The good folks at Finecraft got to work on Tuesday July 5th and finished on Friday July 15th. They had told us it would take about two weeks, meaning 10 business days, and it took 9 Most of the work on the kitchen was done by one worker, Moses, and his assistant. The work was extremely well done. Moses is a true craftsman. He is meticulous and he knows what he is doing. There were several points along the way at which we had to make decisions about routing wires, the vent for the hood and other things. We were given the opportunity to participate in the decision making where it was appropriate to do so. All in all, we are very satisfied with the final product. I would be very happy to have Finecraft do other projects, such as our master bathroom, especially if Moses or someone else with similar skill is involved.

Hu E

Responsive and great

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

We hired Finecraft Contractors, Inc. for a third floor addition to our row house in Washington DC. We would highly recommend Finecraft as a contractor. We were very happy with their work. In addition, they were responsive, answered our questions and concerns promptly, and went above and beyond to make sure the project was completed to our satisfaction (including the completion a number of added change orders along the way and completing punchlist items).

DM R

Very helpful contractor

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

We contacted Finecraft for a smaller project in the summer of 2016 based on the Houzz reviews. They contacted us back very quickly, but because we had a tight deadline, Finecraft were not able to do the project themselves, but recommended one of their sub-contractors called American Trademark. AT renovated a small master bath for us on a very short deadline and completed the project in just over 2 weeks. The process went smoothly and we got the bathroom we wanted. They cleaned up at the end of each day and kept the mess to a minimum. The team was professional and met the deadline and stayed within budget.

Trine E

Trusted partner

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

We were set to hire another contractor when we met George Papaheriklis of Finecraft Contractors, Inc. Not having any experience remodeling or hiring contractors and after hearing some of our friends’ experiences we were very weary and nervous about the whole process. George’s openness, demeanor and patience answering all of our questions and concerns put us at ease in no time. Needless to say, after just a few minutes we knew we have found our contractor. The experience overall was great and the end result fantastic. It was not without its ups and downs, but during the process George and the Finecarft’s crew were very patient, diligent and most of all professional. They addressed all of our requests and made sure we were completely satisfied with the end work; not an easy feat when dealing with a self-professed perfectionist. An inch to the left or to the right was not an issue; they worked very hard to make us happy. George was very hands-on throughout our project and was available anytime there was a question or concern. He was very candid and willing to explain things to us both regarding the scope of work and the costs involved, especially on those pesky change orders (our own requests). Because of his background in architecture, George offered suggestions and made changes that made things just right, going so far as to doing things just because they will look better, no change orders. We were living in the house while the renovation/addition was going on. Finecraft not only provided us with a temporary kitchen, complete with a sink and running water, while they did the work, but they were very accommodating to our needs and timing, made sure everything was clean at the end of the day and took every possible precaution to avoid dust and debris coming into our living space. Many friends have commented on the craftsmanship and quality of the work. Most of all, Finecraft stands behind their work, they have been prompt and thorough in addressing all those little and no so little things that sometimes pop up on new construction; nothing has been too big or too small for them to come and fix. In the end, what matters most is that George and the Finecraft’s crew has our gratitude, respect and above all, trust.

Kleber M

Highly recommended

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

George and his crew are complete professionals with and eye for details. The additions to our house by Finecraft are high quality and very well constructed. I highly recommend them for any project.

Sandy M

New kitchen remodel

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

We hired Finecraft to renovate our late-1890s row house in DC, including putting in a new kitchen. We were very pleased with the work done by Finecraft. George and his team were able to create a kitchen that has all of today’s modern amenities but still has the charm and finishes consistent with the age of the house. The craftsmanship of the cabinetry and molding is beautiful. They created plaster molding in the kitchen that matches the original molding perfectly. Beyond the kitchen, the Finecraft team carefully restored the walls, molding and floors back to their original glory and updated our powder room and foyer tile. The work was done timely and within budget. And, the Finecraft team was responsive to our questions and requests. We would recommend them without reservation for any type of renovation – from new build to restoring an older home.

Tom D

Bathroom remodeling, finished basement

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

We hired Finecraft for three projects that included remodeling our kids bathroom from a single user to multi user setup, refinishing our basement, and creating a built-in bookcase/fireplace/TV wall for the master bedroom. All 3 projects turned out great. The team working on the projects where there every day, and they staffed resources accordingly – so some days it was 2 guys, and other days there was up to 5 guys depending on what needed to be accomplished. All projects where completed within the time estimate, and on the agreed upon prices. Their construction staff all wore corporate tee-shirts, and where professional and careful of cleanliness and the surrounding spaces. While I think it is hard to determine a low cost provider for these types of services, value is more important. And Finecraft delivered that, as well as adding a designer to take our project visions into reality. We have more work to do, and will hire them again.

Len M

Beautiful work!

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

I have found Finecraft to be a very professional company, who focuses on customer satisfaction and delivering a superb product above all. From first contact to finishing the project, Finecraft is friendly, professional, and genuinely cares. The project turned out beautiful and better than I expected!!

Dasha C

Great partner to interior designers

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

I am an Interior Designer and I had the pleasure of working with Finecraft Contractors, Inc. because my client was doing a major renovation, and Finecraft was doing the remodel.
My experience in working with them was professional, cordial and efficient. It seemed that our mutual goal was to make sure that our client got what they wanted to their utmost satisfaction!

Reico Kitchen and Bath

Outstanding craftsmen

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Mario worked on two separate projects at my home. One was an outdoor window that needed to be rebuilt the other removing an old bar area and replacing it with a closet. Mario was efficient, polite, fairly priced and provided outstanding workmanship. I’m using him again this month for yet another project. I highly recommend him!

Don M

Exceptional talen

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft is an unusual combination of exceptional talent, fine craftsmanship, delivering more than expected and with personal touches that would make any home remodeling or home construction project a dream for the owner. On time, on the ball, on target and on top of the project from start to finish. It’s been a pleasure to attend the open houses to discover the range of services and beautiful outcomes.

Craig H

Repeat customer

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

I have had the pleasure to work with Finecraft on several projects. They are a family owned and operated business who takes pride in their work as well as delivering a remarkable experience to their clients.

Bran A

Just terrific!

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft is just terrific. Their staff is friendly; their work is meticulous and the did our project on-time and within budget.

Ross H

Great communication

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

We have been working with Finecraft Contractors for a while now and have had a great experience – we are stone fabricators and they send us their clients to choose their countertops. They are professional and helpful to ensure their clients needs are met – whenever we need specific information about about a job, they always make sure everything is correct and we are on the same page on every project. As a sales representative, I know how important it is to communicate with the client – especially if there is a contractor involved.

Architecture Stones

Top notch

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Top notch service!
After meeting with over a dozen contractors, we found Finecraft to be the perfect fit for our renovation. They performed the work within the timeline specified and ensured we didn’t exceed our budget. The crews showed up Mon-Fri at the same time and progress was made each and everyday. Although we (the customer) made a number of mistakes, Finecraft was patient and understanding, ensuring we were satisfied every step of the way.

Brian H

Townhome renovation

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

We hired Finecraft to perform a remodeling of our townhome third floor. It was a significant undertaking as every room was impacted by the remodeling, which involved the renovation of the master bathroom, second bathroom, creation of a laundry room, expansion of closet space in the 3 bedrooms, creation of 2 linen closets, and renovation of the half bathroom on the main floor. Finecraft was recommended by the architect who designed the plans of the remodeling, as he pointed out the quality of the work performed. We ended up hiring Finecraft because they were interested by the project and they wanted to work with us. In comparison with other general contractors we interviewed, their pricing was very competitive. Overall, the project lasted 2 months. Our family of 4 lived in the house while under renovation, the workers were very accommodating and respectful of the circumstances, and most importantly very clean in consideration of the work performed. What we are the most pleased with is the quality of the work and the details in the finishes. They fully enable the vision we had for this remodeling. We also referred Finecraft to friends who have subsequently hired them for their project needs.

Karla M

Wonderful company

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Professional company with a very personal touch. High quality work- You truly get what you pay for! I feel confident every time I refer them to friends or clients. They earn & keep the love & trust from their clients because they are passionate about what they do. Can’t say enough wonderful things about this company & leadership!

Sophia L

Fantastic for architects

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

We were the architects for a complete 2nd floor remodeling job in Rockville. The project included the complete reconfiguration of the master bathroom and bedroom as well as moving the laundry closet into a new laundry room. We recommended Finecraft to our clients when they asked us about a trusted contractor. Often times it is risky for an architect to recommend a certain contractor but with Finecraft we have no hesitation. I know they will be professional, honest and if selected do a good job that is in line with the design intent.

Axis Architects

Kitchen makeover

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

I am an architectural designer based in LA, and my parents live in Rockville, MD. Though they were in need of some basic home maintenance repairs as well as a kitchen renovation, they were completely intimidated by the construction process and didn’t know where to begin. Finecraft was recommended to me by a reputable architecture firm in Maryland, and it was a very smooth process to get everything completed on time and on budget once they were provided with a scope of work and design, even from across the country. My parents are now thoroughly enjoying their kitchen makeover and new, non leaking windows.

Studio Natv

First class workmanship

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Fisher Lumber has been working together with Finecraft Contractors for four decades, They perform first class, detailed workmanship. If quality is what you want in your home improvements…look no further

Don H

Highly recommended

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Tess Moran and Cabinet Discounters have worked with Finecraft Contractors on many projects. Finecraft can always be counted on for beautiful craftsmanship, excellent project management and top notch customer service.

Tess M

Full floor remodel – 5-star

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft Contractors is by far, the most professional, caring, competent company we have used to work on our home. They completely restyled our 1940’s Cape Cod 1st floor, as well as completed other outside improvements with magnificent results. From start to finish we always knew what was going on with our project. All of the folks on the project were absolutely the best – and they all stayed on the job until it was finished. As with older homes there are usually surprises when making changes to the floor plan. Our team anticipated those possibilities and problem-solved with us to accommodate our wishes. We felt that Finecraft truly cared about us, our needs, and our home and we could not be more pleased. We truly feel part of the Finecraft family!

Susan M

Whole home renovation

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

After a year of discussions with our architect and Finecraft over the renovation of our 1920s colonial, we decided to go from a one story addition to a three story addition. George patiently addressed numerable questions raised by my detail -oriented husband. We lived in the house during the eight months of renovation, which enabled us to closely examine the outstanding craftsmen at work. George regularly came up with creative solutions to maximize the functionality of the space within our budget. When my husband and I disagreed about anything, we could always rely on George’s professional vision and diplomatic resolution. My serotonin levels would rise each day when I saw George and Vivien arrive in the red pickup; they inspire confidence.The Finecraft team is committed to excellent craftsmanship in a timely manner. We enjoyed working with them immensely and would love to do another project with them soon.

Marianne P

Master bathroom remodel

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

We hired Finecraft to repair our master bathroom after the discovery of a leak and mold. The Finecraft team was very professional and a pleasure to work with. They listened to our concerns as well as our ideas and came up with recommendations that fit with the design. They have a great network of suppliers and we were able to find great deals on tiles, fixtures and granite.

Yuctan H

Home Addition – great work

4.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Generally quite pleased with our experience with Finecraft. We hired them to complete a three story, 900 sq ft addition (plus some renovations to the existing space) in our NW DC home originally built in 1932. They worked well with our architect, and showed consideration and willingness to work with us throughout the process, and were responsive to the minor concerns of our neighbors. We were able to stay in our home throughout the project, which was completed (though punchlist) in less than 6 months.

Tanuj D

Great collaborators

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

As both architect and client, I was pleased with Finecraft Contractors. I found the crews to be hardworking and pleasant. With our project, George took a hands on approach from beginning to end, and collaborated well to help create what we envisioned for our home.

Sarah Hayes Design

Highly recommended for home additions

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft did an extension on my historic house and it really is beautiful! George kept me in the loop about how it was all going. The team were efficient and respectful of my property and the problem-solving on the best way to get it all done was excellent. I would highly recommend this company.

Vera H

Great attention to detail

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

We could not have imagined a better renovation experience! Everyone at Finecraft was a pleasure to work with from the owner all the way to the project manager, employees, and subcontractors. All were extremely nice, friendly, attentive, and with tremendous attention to detail. You could always contact them with a question and they would get back to you very quickly to explain or help.

Dan B

Highly recommended

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

As an architect, I’m naturally very protective of my clients with regard to contractor selection. With Finecraft, I know that my clients are in good hands with a professional, honest, and thorough contractor. Their work speaks for itself in terms of quality craftsmanship, and they are a delight to working with. Communication is one of the most important parts of client management, and Finecraft clearly excels in this department. I would strongly recommend Finecraft to all of my clients no matter what type of project we design.

Saul Architects

Full gut renovation – FANTASTIC

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

I hired Finecraft to handle a gut renovation of an 1890s townhouse in downtown Washington, DC. The property was an absolute mess and had been abandoned for 20 years. Finecraft were able to retain the front facade while constructing a new modern home with what was left of the old bones of the home. It turned out beautifully and is true to the architect’s design.

Patrick H

Outstanding work on our garage remodel and home gym remodel

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft did an excellent job renovating our garage and converting it into a gym. They were prompt in their reply and finished the project in the time they quoted which is huge! The price was reasonable and the staff was very responsive throughout the whole process. I highly recommend them for any home renovating project and will be using them again in the future!

Morgan B

Great remodeling company

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

I have worked on several projects with Finecraft. They are an excellent company to work with and have a pleasant and knowledgeable staff that will always make client communication, service and quality their to priority!

MasterCraft Solutions

Great remodeling experience

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft contractors is a well rounded professional company in the DC area.

Jimena L

Returning customer!

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft Contractors is a top quality operation. I have done multiple renovation projects with George and his team, including bathrooms, kitchen, addition, terrace, and in-law apartment. Finecraft has a great sense of aesthetics, great attention to detail, and the construction site is left impeccably clean every night. That’s why I am a return customer!

Sabine O

Screened in porch, recommended by our architect

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

We hired Finecraft to build our screened-in porch on a recommendation from our architect and overall were very pleased with the project. The quality of work was very good and their team was professional and courteous. We would absolutely recommend them for similar projects.

Mike H

Fantastic fit for architects

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

We have now worked with Finecraft on a number of remodeling projects in the DC area. They are a highly professional and skilled Contractor that produces quality craftsmanship and on time project delivery. As Architects, we have found Finecraft brings value added ideas to the project whether it be product recommendations or if an issue is discovered how to solve it. We would highly recommend Finecraft to our clients.

Saltbox Architecture

Timely and great attention to detail

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft did a wonderful job on this project. In particular, their craftsmanship, timeliness, and attention to detail were admirable. We look forward to working with them on Phase II of the project.

Gardner Architects LLC

Excellent elevator addition

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft Contractors, Inc is an absolutely first-class organization. Their name suits the quality of their management, personnel, and workmanship very well. They are true professionals in every sense

John O

Great team of remodelers

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

I have worked with this team in the community many times and when it came to getting a bid on my personal project, I knew they would not disappoint us.

Yvonne R

Stellar quality

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Enjoyed working with this team. Very professional and worked hard to minimize disruption to our family during construction period. Quality of work was stellar and communication was excellent.

Richard G

Capitol Hill remodeler

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

We went through a long process of selecting a contractor for a remodel of our home on Capitol Hill. We are so glad we chose the fine people at Finecraft. The moment we interacted with them, we knew that there was chemistry. It was a long project with many customized flourishes that were unique and challenging. The Finecraft team did an incredible job and delivered our dream house. Their professionalism, attention to detail and overall team work made for a stress free journey through the construction. If we had to do this again, we will do it in a heartbeat.

Ajit K

Fantastic screened porch

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Our screen porch has a wow factor. Finecraft took the architect’s plans and turned them into a gorgeous and functional room. The craftsmanship and attention to detail is apparent in every aspect of the construction. They stayed within the specified time and budget constraints. It was a pleasure to work with all members of the Finecraft team.

Joyce F

Great for architects

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Working with Finecraft was a very positive experience for me. The company worked well with my architects and executed all aspects of the project in a professional manner. I look forward to working with them again!

Labaran A

Loft and bathroom added to bedroom remodel

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

We have done the remodeling of a bedroom (with loft + stairs) and a bathroom. We were very pleased with Finecraft and I would highly recommend them. This is a team of high professional with a very friendly staff.

Jerome L

Top notch craftsmanship

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

We hired FineCraft to renovate the basement in our 1958 home. It was very important to us for the project to create a more functional living space that was still traditional enough to match the rest of our home’s interior. They did a terrific job – followed the architect’s plan to the letter.
The quality of the work was top-notch. In fact, the WSSC inspector thought the work under his purview was the nicest he’d seen. The members of the construction crew were polite and professional. George has a fine aesthetic that clearly carries through to all of the work done by FineCraft. The workmen who laid the tile, particularly in the bathroom, are truly artisans. It is a lovely space, and we could not be happier. I’d recommend FineCraft to others who are considering a remodeling job.

Laura M

Just fantastic!

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Great experience! We just love the team at FineCraft Contractors. We have used them for two renovations at our house and will use them again.

Renne P

Two-family home

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

They sent a great team that worked diligently and cohesively to deliver a new beautifully detailed and elegant two-family home on Capitol Hill!

Jonathan Kuhn Architect

Great for architects

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Once again it was a pleasure working with George Papaheraklis and the Finecraft team. This project was very sophisticated, involving significant building challenges which Finecraft easily met. George always brings both value and grace.

Lippincott Architects

We are delighted!

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

We had a great experience with Finecraft from start to finish. Their professionalism, attention to detail and flexibility were excellent. Our project turned out even better than expected, at a highly competitive price. We are delighted with the work!

Jen A

Consistently impressive craftsmanship

5.0 rating
June 27, 2020

Finecraft did a fantastic job on our renovation — we highly recommend them. We can’t thank the team enough.

Mike B

We could not be happier with the results!

5.0 rating
June 26, 2020

Finecraft recently renovated our basement family room, bathroom, and bedroom. They transformed a boring, dark, subterranean basement into a beautiful light-filled, walk-out family room. In addition to renovating the bathroom and upgrading the bedroom, they also created a project room. The results are stunning. Their organization and attention to detail resulted in a large scale project that moved smoothly, despite involving the skill of several tradesmen, all of whom are on staff with Finecraft (no subcontracting challenges). We could not be happier with the results!

ASHLEY PROFAIZER

Highly Recommend!

5.0 rating
May 15, 2020

I hired Finecraft to handle a gut renovation of an 1890s townhouse in downtown Washington, DC. The property was an absolute mess and had been abandoned for 20 years. Finecraft were able to retain the front facade while constructing a new modern home with what was left of the old bones of the home. It turned out beautifully and is true to the architect’s design. It was delivered on time and mostly on budget. I would recommend them to any other property owner in similarly situated historical/renovation jobs.

PATRICK HORRELL

Absolutely the best!

5.0 rating
April 28, 2020

Finecraft Contractors is by far, the most professional, caring, competent company we have used to work on our home. They completely restyled our 1940’s Cape Cod 1st floor, as well as completed other outside improvements with magnificent results. From start to finish we always knew what was going on with our project. All of the folks on the project were absolutely the best – and they all stayed on the job until it was finished. As with older homes there are usually surprises when making changes to the floor plan. Our team anticipated those possibilities and problem-solved with us to accommodate our wishes. We felt that Finecraft truly cared about us, our needs, and our home and we could not be more pleased. We truly feel part of the Finecraft family!

SUSAN MILLONIG

Great work!

5.0 rating
February 6, 2020

I have used Finecraft Contractors, Inc. on several occasions and I highly recommend using them on your next project. Finecraft does very high-end work with prices that are reasonable compared to the industry. The management team, their organization of projects, keeping customers informed, happy and satisfied before during and after the project is complete is the best. I will definitely continue to use them and will refer them to anyone in need of a good contractor.

P. L. JOHNSON CONSTRUCTION

Other Kitchen, Bath, & Addition Remodel Services

Serving Greater DMV

AWARD WINNING DMV Remodelers
5/5

AWARD WINNING & HAPPY CLIENTS

5/5

GET FREE CONSULTATION!

Call Now! (301) 330-9191

DMV's Award Winning Remodelers

Let us help you design the home you've always dreamed of

Get your free estimate!

FREE CONSULTATION